Lasting Impressions From Around the World


What Estonia mean for me… by Olga Dmitrieva
November 17, 2009, 5:06 pm
Filed under: Estonia

At the weekend, i was in Estonia. Actually Estonia is my home country, but because I Have lived in Finland for 15 years, really think that Finland is my home country. Last time I understood that I like Estonia. I really like Estonia people, Estonian sights…I have three countries that are important to me. These are Russian, Finland and Estonia.

In Estonia...Old Town)))

 When I walked on Estonian streets, I understood that I know this places. Then my friends asked me advice, it felt great and also when one woman came to talk to me in Estonian. Before my mum never taught me Estonian but I have more Estonian friends who have taught me. Then a woman came and I understood all that she said, however, unfortunately I couldn´t answer her. But luckily she understood me.

 When I walked on Estonian streets I was surrounded by graffiti and old streets and old houses. Than we were in Old Town I saw the homeless people and my friends asked me, “How many homeless people are there in Estonia?” In my opinion Estonian people can be divided in to two, the riches and the poor. And because of that many young Estonian have become pickpockets.

There is mine Germany friends...We were in Estonia together))))

Estonian Flag

 

Translate:

Sights  =  Nähtävyys

Surround = Ympäröidä

Homeless = Koditon

Pickpockets = Taskuvaras

                                                                                                                                                                                                       -Olga-


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I liked your post, because it’s heart-warming to hear that foreigners feel like home in Finland.
There are some mistakes in grammar and spelling (I’m not sure if they were simply mistakes in spelling). For example:

What Estonia mean for me…

Estonia is the third person, so ‘mean’ should be ‘means‘.

I really like Estonia people

Estonian

I understood that I know this places

‘these places’ in plural or ‘this place’ in singular.

the riches

‘The rich’ is in singular just like ‘the poor’ unlike in Finnish (rikkaat, köyhät).

They were some other tiny mistakes, but they weren’t crucial and the text was perfectly comprehensible! Maybe the “proofread” button would be a good thing to consider, since you have a few little mistakes, but no actual, continuous errors in grammar. Only, the entry could have been longer… It’d been so pleasant to read more about Estonia!

Comment by Krisu

Contents: Very good
You express yourself in a very immediate sort of way, as if there were nothing in between your heart and soul and the rest of the world. I bet you can communicate well in strange situations with just about anyone. The structure of your essay fails to make a full circle, but the beginning and middle are fantastic. Just work on that grammar, please!

Media / appearance: Good
I’m a little worried about two of your pictures… Did you consider copyrights!? Instead you could have provided us with some interesting links. The one of you and your friends is the best one anyway, you guys look so happy 🙂 (caption: these are my German friends)

Grammar: Satisfactory
Whatever Krisu said, she is a better teacher than I am 😉 PS Using the proofread option on the notepad might help! PPS What Estonia meanS TO me!!!

Comment by Ms Leino

Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my
blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
Bless you

Comment by Stephen Pizzuti

Binary Options Assets has moved into your
trading sector in later 2008 and shown a technical jump which often stunned
the planet. The volatility from the marketplace does not allow it to
be 100% foreseen; Applying this approach, really quick timeframe, it is
possible to drive the alternative you have chosen in a lucrative course, mainly because you are aware of certain tendencies.
In this way, you just aren’t dealing inside a accountable approach.

Comment by Binary Options Assets

I every time emailed this webpage post page to all my friends, since if like to read it next my
friends will too.

Comment by state of florida concealed weapons permit

Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images
on this blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

Comment by orlando healthcare jobs




Leave a comment